2020 Masters Snooker Alexandra Palace London Sunday 12th January 2020

2020 Masters Snooker – Tips

2020 Masters Snooker – Sunday 12th January 2020 – Sunday 19th January 2020

Who? 16 seeded players in a ‘Best of Frames’ knockout tournament across seven days for a £250,000 winning prize and £15,000 bonus for the highest break.

Where? Alexandra Palace, London

When? 13:00 GMT, Sunday 12th January 2020 (Live on BBC and Eurosport)


The snooker Masters returns for its 46th staging since 1975 and is hosted at the famous Alexandra Palace, London. Judd Trump will look to defend his title as he faces 15 other bidding players for the a place in the Final on Sunday 19th January.

The tournament has £750,000 total prize money. The winner of the tournament will receive £250,000, with the runner-up receiving £100,000. Semi Final and Quarter Final finishes land £60,000 and £30,000. All players will purse £15,000 regardless, with a £15,000 bonus for the player with the highest break in the tournament.

The tournament continues to be in high demand, with tickets for the Final being sold within 24 hours of release. This is despite last year’s runner-up and all time great Ronnie O’Sullivan opting out of the non-ranking event and second event of the ‘Triple Crown’.

Coming in for O’Sullivan is Ali Carter, who was ranked 17th prior to the event. With 16 players, their are four rounds, starting with the Last 16. This round, as well as the Quarter Final and Semi Final stages, are a ‘Best of 11 Frames’. The Final is a ‘Best of 19 Frames’.

Outright Winner Odds

*odds as of Tuesday 7th January 2020 at 11:00 GMT and subject to change

Opening Round

  • Judd Trump (1) vs (9) Shaun Murphy
  • Ding Junhui (8) vs (15) Joe Perry

Winners to play each other in Quarter Final

  • Mark Selby (5) vs (16) Allister Carter
  • John Higgins (4) vs (10) Barry Hawkins

Winners to play each other in Quarter Final

  • Neil Robertson (3) vs (14) Stephen Maguire
  • Mark Allen (6) vs (11) David Gilbert

Winners to play each other in Quarter Final

  • Kyren Wilson (7) vs (13) Jack Lisowski
  • Mark Williams (2) vs (12) Stuart Bingham

Winners to play each other in Quarter Final

Previous Winners

2014 Ronnie O’Sullvian 10–4 Mark Selby
2015 Shaun Murphy 10–2 Neil Robertson
2016 Ronnie O’Sullvian 10–1 Barry Hawkins
2017 Ronnie O’Sullvian 10–7 Joe Perry
2018 Mark Allen 10–7 Kyren Wilson
2019 Judd Trump 10–4 Ronnie O’Sullvian

whenTheFunStops banner e1570199714798

For more content, head to the MJ Sport Betting Guide Home.

Thanks to your support, we have been included in the Feedspot Top 50 Betting Blogs.

Sam is an experienced content writer with a history of working in the sports industry. Sam is a media and communication professional with a bachelor's degree focused in Sports Studies.

Top News

Back To Top